Meet the Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Research and Education Group

Representing a diverse knowledge base, the Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Research and Education Group brings together a team of experienced and multidisciplinary academics from across the University of South Australia. With a focus on lived experience and applied outcomes, the team works to produce impactful research influencing the future of mental health care and suicide prevention.

Our team has collaborated with notable academic and industry partners, and welcomes future interest in developing initiatives and resources. Please contact us for more information.

Professor Nicholas Procter
Group Director; Chair of Mental Health Nursing, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Nicholas.Procter@unisa.edu.au
Dr Mark Loughhead
Group Co-Director (Lived Experience Initiatives); Lecturer: Lived Experience, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Mark.Loughhead@unisa.edu.au
Kristy Acres
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:kristy.acres@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Annabel Axford
Lecturer in Nursing, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Annabel.Axford@unisa.edu.au
Kirsty Baker
Lecturer in Nursing, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Kirsty.Baker@unisa.edu.au
Martin Christensen
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:martin.christensen@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Tim Crowley
Adjunct Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Timothy.Crowley@unisa.edu.au
Julie Denton
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:julie.denton@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor David Evans
Associate Professor, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:David.Evans@unisa.edu.au
Dr Jenny Fereday
Adjunct Associate Professor, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
Dr Monika Ferguson
Research Fellow, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Monika.Ferguson@unisa.edu.au
Melissa Gibson
Personal Assistant, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Melissa.Gibson@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Terri Gibson
Adjunct Associate Professor, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Terri.Gibson@unisa.edu.au
Dr Kristin Graham
Lecturer in Podiatry, UniSA Allied Health & Human Performance
mailto:Kristin.Graham@unisa.edu.au
Matthew Halpin
Adjunct Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Matthew.Halpin@unisa.edu.au
Dr Rasika Jayasekara
Senior Lecturer in Nursing and Midwifery, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Rasika.Jayasekara@unisa.edu.au
Professor Michelle Kelly
Professor of Nursing, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Michelle.Kelly@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Mary Anne Kenny
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:mary.kenny@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Dr Davi Manzini Macedo
Research Associate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Davi.Macedo@unisa.edu.au
Tara McCracken
Lecturer: Nursing and Rural Health, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Tara.McCracken@unisa.edu.au
Dr Monica McEvoy
Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
/link/03d85dbb7641465cb683e16208e8d0f3.aspx
Heather McIntyre
Research Assistant and PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Heather.McIntyre@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Lois McKellar
Adjunct Associate Professor, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Lois.McKellar@unisa.edu.au
Dr Mike Musker
Enterprise Fellow, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Mike.Musker@unisa.edu.au
Dr Conrad Newman
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:conrad.newman@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Catherine Ng
Online Course Facilitator, UniSA Online
mailto:Catherine.Ng@unisa.edu.au
Dr Shwikar Othman
Tutor, UniSA Allied Health & Human Performance
mailto:Shwikar.Othman@unisa.edu.au
Dr Lemuel Pelentsov
Program Director: Bachelor of Nursing (Theory), UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Lemuel.Pelentsov@unisa.edu.au
Kelly Pusey
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:kelly.pusey@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Verity Reeves
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:verity.reeves@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Dr Kate Rhodes
Lecturer in Nursing, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Kate.Rhodes@unisa.edu.au
Professor Mary Steen
Adjunct Professor, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Mary.Steen@unisa.edu.au
Kiriaki Stewart
Lecturer in Nursing and Midwifery, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Kiriaki.Stewart@unisa.edu.au
Deryn Thompson
Lecturer in Nursing, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
Brigid Thomson
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:brigid.thomson@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Simon Tyler
PhD Candidate, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:simon.tyler@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Professor Rachael Vernon
Dean of Programs (Nursing & Midwifery), UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Rachael.Vernon@unisa.edu.au
Dr Dianne Wepa
Adjunct Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Dianne.Wepa@unisa.edu.au