Staff

Professor George Siemens
Centre Director
mailto:George.Siemens@unisa.edu.au
Professor Shane Dawson
Centre Co-Director and Executive Dean, UniSA Education Futures
mailto:Shane.Dawson@unisa.edu.au
Professor Maarten De Laat
Centre Co-Director
mailto:Maarten.DeLaat@unisa.edu.au
Professor Abelardo Pardo
Dean of Programs (Engineering), UniSA STEM
mailto:Abelardo.Pardo@unisa.edu.au
Dr Vitomir Kovanovic
Senior Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Vitomir.Kovanovic@unisa.edu.au
Dr Srecko Joksimovic
Senior Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Srecko.Joksimovic@unisa.edu.au
Dr Fernando Marmolejo-Ramos
Research Fellow
mailto:Fernando.Marmolejo-Ramos@unisa.edu.au
Dr Florence Gabriel
Lecturer in STEM Education
mailto:Florence.Gabriel@unisa.edu.au
Dr Chen Zhan
Research Associate
mailto:Chen.Zhan@unisa.edu.au
Dr Rebecca Marrone
Research Fellow
mailto:rebecca.marrone@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Professor David Cropley
Professor of Engineering Innovation, STEM
mailto:David.Cropley@unisa.edu.au
Professor Sharron King
Dean of Programs (UniSA College), Education Futures
mailto:Sharron.King@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Negin Mirriahi
Associate Professor, Education Futures
mailto:Negin.Mirriahi@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Chris Deneen
Enterprise Fellow, Education Futures
Associate Professor Maurizio Costabile
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Immunology Education, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Maurizio.Costabile@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Simon Leonard
Associate Professor: STEM Education, Education Futures
mailto:Simon.Leonard@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Ward
Discipline Leader: Pharmacy Education, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Michael.Ward@unisa.edu.au
Dr Malgorzata Korolkiewicz
Senior Lecturer, UniSA STEM
mailto:malgorzata.korolkiewicz@unisa.edu.au
Dr John Kennedy
Research Fellow, Education Futures
mailto:John.Kennedy@unisa.edu.au
Dr Anthea Fudge
Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Anthea.Fudge@unisa.edu.au
Dr Melissa Bond
Lecturer, Education Futures
Dr Margaret Faulkner
Senior Marketing Scientist, Ehrenberg-Bass Institute, UniSA Business (C3L Affiliate Member)
mailto:Margaret.Faulkner@unisa.edu.au
Dr Ysabella Van Sebille
Program Facilitator University of South Australia Online, University of South Australia Online
mailto:Ysabella.VanSebille@unisa.edu.au
Dr Rhoda Abadia
Program Facilitator University of South Australia Online, UniSA Online
mailto:Rhoda.Abadia@unisa.edu.au
Dr Connie Caruso
Program Director: Laboratory Medicine, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Connie.Caruso@unisa.edu.au
Dr Ancret Szpak
Research Associate, UniSA STEM
mailto:Ancret.Szpak@unisa.edu.au
Dr Paul Unsworth
Lecturer: Primary Sciences/Maths Education , Education Futures
mailto:Paul.Unsworth@unisa.edu.au
Mrs Chelsea Cutting
Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Chelsea.Cutting@unisa.edu.au
Ms Jennifer Stokes
Senior Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Jennifer.Stokes@unisa.edu.au
Dr Kirsten Staff
Program Director UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Kirsten.Staff@unisa.edu.au
Dr Chris Della Vedova
Program Director: Natural Sciences UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Chris.DellaVedova@unisa.edu.au
Dr Bronwen Mayo
Lecturer , UniSA Clinical & Health SciencesLecturer UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Bronwen.Mayo@unisa.edu.au
Dr Andrea Stringer
Senior Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Andrea.Stringer@unisa.edu.au
Mrs Josephine Crockett
Senior Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Josephine.Crockett@unisa.edu.au
Dr Erin Lousberg
Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:erin.lousberg@unisa.edu.au
Dr Helen Stephenson
Lecturer, Education Futures
Dr Martyn Mills-Bayne
Program Director: Bachelor of Education, Education Futures
Dr Greg Restall
Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:greg.restall@unisa.edu.au
Arslan Azad
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:arslan.azad@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Abhinava Barthakur
PhD Student, STEM
mailto:abhinava.barthakur@mymail.unisa.edu.au
 Kimberley Bennett
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:kimberley.bennett@mymail.unisa.edu.au
 Tamishka Brass
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:tamishka.brass@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Jennifer Chalmers
EdD Student, Education Futures
mailto:Jennifer.Chalmers@unisa.edu.au
Alrike Claassen
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:alrike.claassen@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Daniel Ebbert
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:daniel.ebbert@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Samuel Fowler
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:Sam.Fowler@unisa.edu.au
Susan Gaardboe
PhD Student, STEM
mailto:susan.gaardboe@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Katie Gloede
EdD Student, Education Futures
mailto:katie.gloede@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Vanessa Gorman
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:vanessa.gorman@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Karl Grice
EdD Student, Education Futures
mailto:karl.grice@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Jessica Jarrett
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:jessica.jarrett@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Lesley-Anne Johnson
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:lesley-anne.johnson@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Alicia Lopez Floyd
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:alicia.floyd@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Sandy Maranna
PhD Student, Allied Health & Human Performance
mailto:Sandy.Maranna@unisa.edu.au
Kate Morgante
EdD Student, Education Futures
mailto:kate.morgante@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Claire Murray
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:claire.murray@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Nicholas Pattison
EdD Student, Education Futures
mailto:nicholas.pattison@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Nazanin Reza Zadeh Mottaghi
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:nazanin.reza_zadeh_mottaghi@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Chanvi Singh
PhD Student, STEM
mailto:chanvi.singh@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Megan Taylor
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:megan.taylor@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Lynnae Venaruzzo
EdD Student, Education Futures
mailto:lynnae.venaruzzo@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Maria Vieira
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:maria.vieira@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Eric Zhengzheng Wang
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:zhengzheng.wang@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Mark Whitehorn
PhD Student, Education Futures
mailto:mark.whitehorn@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Samantha Wyatt
PhD Student, STEM
mailto:samantha.wyatt@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Andrew Zamecnik
PhD Student, STEM
mailto:andrew.zamecnik@mymail.unisa.edu.au

Affiliates

Professor Jelena Jovanović
Department of Software Engineering, The University of Belgrade, Serbia
Professor Debra Rowett
Discipline Leader: Pharmacy External Relations, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:debra.rowett@unisa.edu.au
Assistant Professor Nia Dowell
Assistant Professor, School of Education at the University of California, Irvine
mailto:dowelln@uci.edu
Associate Professor Jorge González Burgos
Department of Statistics, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
http://jorge.gonzalez@mat.uc.cl/
Dr Sasha Poquet
Learning analytics Researcher, Learning Planet Institute, Universite Paris Cite & INSERM 1284, Paris, France
mailto:Sasha.Poquet@unisa.edu.au
Dr Michael Richey
Chief Learning Scientist, Associate Technical Fellow, The Boeing Company, United States
Dr Charles Camarda
Astronaut, STS-114, NASA, United States
Dr Georg Grossmann
Senior Lecturer UniSA STEM
mailto:Georg.Grossmann@unisa.edu.au
Dr Lisa-Angelique Lim
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Technology Sydney
Dr Carmel Taddeo
Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Carmel.Taddeo@unisa.edu.au
Mr Sidarth Nair
Data Analytics Programmer, Education Futures
mailto:Sidarth.Nair@unisa.edu.au

Visiting researchers

Professor Roger Azevedo
University of Central Florida, USA
Sofia Shan
The University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Dr Claudia Mazziotti
Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Giada Trisolini
The University of Bologna, Italy