unisa logo

Senior Staff

Senior Management Group (SMG)

Vice Chancellor and President, Professor David Lloyd
Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Professor Allan Evans
Chief Operating Officer, Mr Paul Beard
Deputy Vice Chancellor: Research and Enterprise, Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington
Executive Director: People, Talent and Culture, Ms Jane Booth
Pro Vice Chancellor: Aboriginal Leadership and Strategy, Professor Irene Watson
Pro Vice Chancellor: Student Engagement and Equity, Professor Carol Grech
Pro Vice Chancellor (Business and Law) UniSA Business School, Professor Marie Wilson
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences, Professor Joanne Cys
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Health Sciences, Professor Roger Eston
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment, Professor Julie Mills

Heads of Schools

Art, Architecture and Design, Associate Professor Jane Lawrence
Commerce, Professor Lin Crase
Creative Industries, Associate Professor Paula Geldens
Education, Professor Shane Dawson
Engineering, Professor Abelardo Pardo
Health Sciences, Associate Professor Shylie Mackintosh
Information Technology and Mathematical Sciences, Professor Brenton Dansie
Law, Professor Rick Sarre
Management, Professor Ruth Rentschler
Marketing, Professor Larry Lockshin
Natural and Built Environments, Professor Peter Teasdale
Nursing and Midwifery, Associate Professor Rachael Vernon
Pharmacy and Medical Sciences, Professor Alan Boddy
Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy, Professor Kurt Lushington

Directors of Research Institutes and Centres

Centre for Cancer Biology, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Sharad Kumar
Centre for Islamic Thought and Education, Professor Mohamad Abdalla
Ehrenberg-Bass Institute for Marketing Science, UniSA Business School, Professor Byron Sharp
Institute for Choice, UniSA Business School, Professor Michelle Baddeley
UniSA Cancer Research Institute, Research and Innovation, Professor Alan Boddy
Future Industries Institute, Research and Innovation, Professor Emily Hilder


Dean: Academic, Division of EASS, Associate Professor Veronika Kelly
Dean: Academic and Clinical Education, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Esther May
Dean: Academic, UniSA Business School, Professor Stephen Boyle
Dean: Academic, Division of ITEE, Professor Abelardo Pardo
Dean: External Engagement, External Engagement & Strategic Projects Portfolio, Professor Anthony Elliott
Dean of Graduate Studies, Professor Pat Buckley
Dean: Research and Innovation, Division of ITEE, Professor Enzo Lombi
Dean: Research and Innovation, UniSA Business School, Professor Andrew Beer
Dean: Research and Innovation, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Susan Hillier
Dean: Research and Innovation, Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences, Professor Nancy Arthur

Unit Directors 

Chief Financial Officer, Mr Peter Prest
Chief Information Officer, Mr Paul Sherlock
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Mr Alan Brideson
Director: Advancement, Ms Deborah Heithersay
Director: Business Intelligence and Planning, Mr Peter Prest
Director: Chancellery and Council Services, Ms Giulia Bernardi
Director: Facilities Management, Mr Phil Clatworthy
Pro Vice Chancellor: International, Ms Gabrielle Rolan
Director: Office of the Vice Chancellor and Strategic Programs, Ms Adrienne Nieuwenhuis
Director: Operational Finance, Mr Jeremy Sloan
Director: Research and Innovation Services, Ms Sally Carpenter
Director: Student and Academic Services, Mr Richard Irons
Director: Student Engagement Unit, Mr Brendan Hughes
Director: Teaching Innovation Unit, Associate Professor Sheridan Gentili
Executive Director: UniSA Online, Mr Tom Steer
Head of UniSA College, Associate Professor Sharron King

Division Office Leaders

Division Director: Services, Division of Health Sciences, Dr Rhys Williams
Division Manager, Division of EASS, Mr Kym Teh
Division Manager, Division of ITEE,  Ms Karla Gotting
Manager Strategic Development, UniSA Business School, Ms Katrina Quinn