11 April 2023

The 2022 UniSA Justice & Society Academic Unit Awards were held on Wednesday 10 April and we are thrilled to be awarded the JUS Champion Award for Most Outstanding Team!

Congratulations to the UniSA and ACCP staff who form the ACCP Short Course Development Team (Amanda Paton, Sian Burgess, Emily Russell, Jacqueline Le Mesurier, Phoebe Edgeworth, Jenny Macpherson, Alison Vink, Tracey Johnson, Kate Minosora, Emma Cole-Henry, Amy Cleland, Vickie Hovane, Deirdre Tedmanson, Leah Bromfield, Lisa McDonald, Elissa Pearson, Carol Brewitt, David Birbeck, Matt Golotta, Jason Whittle, John Walker, Mel Friend, Diana Nayler, Tanya O’Leary, and Jacinta Hughes)

For working to create and deliver the suite of Professional Certificates (that have, this year been accredited as a Graduate Certificate) the team has worked with great care and integrity and, importantly, in partnership with the sector. The professional Certificates (in Understanding Childhood Trauma; Assessing Childhood Trauma; and Responding to Childhood Trauma) are sector leading – the team have delivered accessible, fit-for-purpose quality training which is upskilling the current workforce. The initiative is leading the university's development of stackable, micro credentialized offerings. The project has brought together clinical, research, cultural, pedagogical, and teaching innovation through leveraging the expertise of a highly multidisciplinary and multi-skilled team.