Officer of the Order of Australia (AO)

Ms Meg Lees AO, Bachelor of Education In Service
For distinguished service to the Parliament of Australia and the people of South Australia, particularly through leading contributions to environmental legislation and the reformation of the taxation system.

Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

Mr George Allingame AM, Bachelor of Applied Science in Primary Metallurgy
For significant service to the building and construction industry in Western Australia, to occupational safety and health standards, and to professional associations.

Ms Maya Cranitch AM, Masters of Education Studies, Graduate Diploma Education (TESOL)
For significant service to education, to teaching English as a second language, through educational programs for refugees, and to social justice.

Dr Mary Harris AM, Bachelor of Business (Banking and Finance), Graduate Diploma Business in Health Service Management
For significant service to community health, specifically to workforce management and administration, to policy reform, and to medical education.

Richard Muirhead AM, Diploma of Technology in Planning
For significant service to public administration in Western Australia through infrastructure reform, tourism development and trade strategy.

Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

Dr Raymond Chaseling OAM, Graduate Diploma of Human Factors and Safety Management System
For service to medicine, particularly to paediatrics.

Dr Michelle Dewar (deceased), Master of Library & Information Management
Awarded posthumously for service to the community of the Northern Territory.

Mr Kazimierz Herbst OAM, Bachelor of Technology in Electrical Engineering
For service to natural wildlife conservation in South Australia.

Public Service Medal (PSM)

Margaret Allen PSM, Bachelor of Arts in Library Studies
For outstanding public service to the libraries sector in Western Australia.

Terry Buss PSM, Master of Business Administration
For outstanding public service to local government in South Australia.

Australian Police Medal (APM) 

Chief Inspector Keryl Howie, APM, Graduate Certificate in Business Administration
For service in the South Australia Police Force.

Conspicuous Service Cross 

Chaplain (Air Commodore) Kevin Russell, CSC, Graduate Diploma Religious Education
For outstanding achievement in chaplaincy reform in the Royal Australian Air Force.

Conspicuous Service Medal

Commander Leigh Jackson, CSM, Master of Business Administration
For meritorious achievement in the field of Navy personnel management systems.


Past Australia Day honours