unisa logo

About Us

About Us

The UniSA DRH is part of University of South Australia's Division of Health Sciences. This comprises of three Schools; Nursing, Health Sciences and Pharmacy.

The staff of the UniSA DRH are a multidisciplinary team who work together with a range of stakeholders in communities throughout rural South Australia.

We support nursing and allied health students to undertake a placement in rural South Australia. Apart from students from the Division of Health Sciences, we also support students undertaking Social Work and Psychology placements.

Our Mission Statement

Our mission is to be integral to the development and sustainability of rural communities by facilitating evidence based, targeted learning experiences for the current and future workforce.