

2024 Staff List - as at 28 June 2024

Executive Team

- <u>Professor Paula Geldens</u> Executive Dean
- <u>Associate Professor Cate Hudson</u> Dean of Programs
- Professor Jill Dorrian Dean of Research
- Ben Raw General Manager

Professional Staff (key leadership roles)

- <u>Carol Brewitt</u> Program Services Manager
- <u>Matt Golotta</u> Program Services Manager
- <u>Jayne French</u> Executive Officer
- <u>Dr Scott Coussens</u> Manager: Technical Services
- <u>Lisa McDonald</u> Centre Manager: Australian Centre for Child Protection

Disciplines

- Aboriginal Studies and Arts
- Law
- Psychology
- Social Work and Human Services

Research Centres and Concentrations

- <u>Australian Centre for Child Protection</u> Director: Professor Leah Bromfield
- <u>Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre</u> Director: Professor Siobhan Banks
- <u>Centre for Workplace Excellence</u> Director: Associate Professor Sukhbir Sandhu
 - > Psychosocial Safety Climate Global Observatory Director: Professor Maureen Dollard
- <u>Safe Relationships and Communities</u> Director: Professor Nicole Moulding
- Research Centre for Languages and Cultures Director: Associate Professor Angela Scarino
- <u>Hawke EU Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence</u> Executive Director: Professor Anthony Elliott



Academic Staff

Discipline: Aboriginal Studies and Arts

Specialisation: Aboriginal Studies

- <u>Dr Daniel Biro</u> Program Support Coordinator: Undergraduate and Postgraduate Aboriginal Studies programs
- <u>Associate Professor Karen Sinclair</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate and Postgraduate Aboriginal Studies programs
- Dr Frances Wyld

Specialisation: Sociology

- <u>Professor Anthony Elliott</u> Dean: External Engagement and Executive Director: Hawke EU Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence and Network
- <u>Dr Louis Everuss</u> Program Support Coordinator, Undergraduate Arts Program
- <u>Dr Eric Hsu</u> Program Director (PD): Bachelor of Arts (Honours)
- Fernando Lima
- Dr David Radford Research Degree Coordinator (RDC)
- Associate Professor Brad West

Specialisation: Global Politics

- Dr Adam Simpson
- <u>Dr Daniel Biro</u>

Specialisation: Applied Linguistics

- <u>Associate Professor Jonathan Crichton</u> Professorial Lead: Teaching and Learning
- <u>Dr Kerrilee Lockyer</u>
- <u>Dr Fiona O'Neill</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Arts program
- Associate Professor Angela Scarino Director: Research Centre for Languages and Cultures

Discipline: Law

- <u>Dr Bronwyn Arnold</u> Academic Integrity Officer (AIO)
- Matthew Atkinson Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Law programs



Discipline: Law - continued

- <u>Tracey Coleman</u> Program Support Coordinator: Undergraduate Law programs, Academic Integrity Officer Co-Leader (AIO)
- Dr Michelle Fernando Research Degree Coordinator (RDC)
- Jane Knowler
- Dr Constance Lee
- Associate Professor Ben Livings
- Associate Professor Sulette Lombard Professorial Lead, Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- Associate Professor Joe McIntyre
- <u>Juliette McIntyre</u>
- <u>Professor Jennifer McKay</u> Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- <u>Sue Milne</u> Academic Integrity Officer (AIO)
- Associate Professor Sarah Moulds
- Professor Eileen O'Brien
- Lisa Parker Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Law programs (UniSA Online)
- Ricardo Villegas
- Professor Irene Watson
- Professor Vicki Waye Discipline Lead Dean of Law/Professorial Lead
- Dr Ayla do Vale Alves
- Dr Ping Xiong
- Dr Paula Zito

Discipline: Psychology

- Dr Ali Afsharian
- Dr Alex Agostini Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Psychology programs
- Amber Alexander
- <u>Professor Siobhan Banks</u> Director: Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre
- Professor Ina Bornkessel-Schlesewsky

Staff List - as at 26 March 2024



<u>Discipline: Psychology – continued</u>

- Dr Isabella Bower Post Doctoral Research Fellow
- <u>Professor Leah Bromfield</u> Director: Australian Centre for Child Protection
- Sian Burgess
- Dr Alex Chatburn
- Associate Professor Yvonne Clark
- Dr Sarah Cox
- <u>Dr Courtney Davis</u>
- <u>Professor Maureen Dollard</u> Director: Psychosocial Safety Climate Global Observatory
- Phoebe Edgeworth
- Dr Koren Ganas
- Professor David Gleaves Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- <u>Dr Mitchell Goldsworthy</u> Enterprise Fellow and Deputy Director (Membership): Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre
- Professor Bernard Guerin Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- Gina Horch
- Associate Professor Amanda Hutchinson Professorial Lead (Research Education)
- <u>Professor Hannah Keage</u> Psychology Honours Coordinator
- <u>Dr Jacynta Krakouer</u> Enterprise Fellow
- Jacqueline Le Mesurier
- <u>Associate Professor Carla Litchfield</u> Discipline Lead Head of Psychology/Professorial Lead
- Associate Professor Tobias Loetscher
- Dr May Loh
- <u>Professor Kurt Lushington</u> Professorial Lead, Deputy Director (Strategy): Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre
- <u>Dr Miriam Maclean</u>
- <u>Dr Sarven McLinton</u> Research Ethics Advisor (REA) Leader
- Dr Emily Miller
- <u>Dr Olivia Octoman</u>



Discipline: Psychology – continued

- <u>Professor Melissa O'Donnell</u> Deputy Director Research: Australian Centre for Child Protection
- <u>Dr Mikaela Owen</u>
- <u>Amanda Paton</u> Deputy Director Practice: Australian Centre for Child Protection
- <u>Associate Professor Elissa Pearson</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Psychology programs (UniSA Online)
- Dr Nadine Pelling
- Danielle Perfect
- <u>Dr Rachael Potter</u>
- Dr Teresa Puvimanasinghe
- Emily Russell
- <u>Professor Matthias Schlesewsky</u> Coordinator: Cognitive Neuroscience
- Dr Matthew Smout
- Dr Ancret Szpak
- Dr Eden Thain
- Professor Michelle Tuckey
- Renee Usher
- <u>Dr Stephanie Webb</u> Program Director (PD): Master of Psychology (Clinical)
- Dr Crystal Yates
- Professor Tahereh Ziaian

<u>Discipline: Social Work & Human Services</u>

- <u>Dr Ashlee Borgkvist</u>
- <u>Dr Fiona Buchanan</u> Deputy Director: Safe Relationships and Communities Research Group
- Amy Cleland
- Dr Jane Cowie
- <u>Associate Professor Caroline Ellison</u> Professorial Lead
- <u>Dr Qian Fang</u> Program Support Coordinator, Undergraduate Social Work Programs
- <u>Dr Kalpana Goel</u> Academic Integrity Officer (AIO)



Discipline: Social Work & Human Services - continued

- Dr Chris Horsell
- <u>Dr Michele Jarldorn</u> Social Work Honours Coordinator
- Associate Professor Michelle Jones
- <u>Dr Cenz Lancione</u>
- Associate Professor Daniel Marshall Enterprise Fellow
- Kerry Maxfield
- <u>Paula McCubbin</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Social Science programs, Academic Integrity Officer Co-Leader (AIO)
- <u>Professor Nicole Moulding</u> Discipline Lead Professor of Social Work/Professorial Lead, and Director: Safe Relationships and Communities Research Group
- Patricia Muncey
- <u>Dr Harry Savelsberg</u> Research Degree Coordinator (RDC)
- <u>Dr Fatin Shabbar</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Social Work programs
- Jamie Sorby
- Kelly Williams
- <u>Dr Nilan Yu</u> Program Director (PD): Postgraduate Social Work programs
- <u>Dr Carole Zufferey</u>

Academic Unit contact:

Level 2 Amy Wheaton building, Magill campus

Phone (08) 8302 4262

Email <u>jus-enquiries@unisa.edu.au</u>

Website https://unisa.edu.au/about-unisa/academic-units/justice-and-society/

Staff List - as at 26 March 2024

6