2024 Staff List - as at 9 December 2024

Executive Team

- Professor Paula Geldens Executive Dean
- Associate Professor Cate Hudson Dean of Programs
- Professor Jill Dorrian Dean of Research
- <u>Matt Golotta</u> General Manager

Professional Staff (key leadership roles)

- <u>Carol Brewitt</u> Program Services Manager
- Jayne French Executive Officer
- <u>Dr Scott Coussens</u> Manager: Technical Services
- Lisa McDonald Centre Manager: Australian Centre for Child Protection

Disciplines

- Aboriginal Studies and Arts
- Law
- Psychology
- Social Work and Human Services

Research Centres and Concentrations

- <u>Australian Centre for Child Protection</u> Director: Professor Leah Bromfield
- <u>Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre</u> Director: Professor Siobhan Banks
- <u>Centre for Workplace Excellence</u> Director: Associate Professor Sukhbir Sandhu
 - Psychosocial Safety Climate Global Observatory Director: Professor Maureen Dollard
- <u>Safe Relationships and Communities</u> Director: Professor Nicole Moulding
- <u>Research Centre for Languages and Cultures</u> Director: Associate Professor Angela Scarino
- Hawke EU Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence Executive Director: Professor Anthony Elliott



Academic Staff

Discipline: Aboriginal Studies and Arts

Specialisation: Aboriginal Studies

- <u>Dr Daniel Biro</u> Program Support Coordinator: Undergraduate and Postgraduate Aboriginal Studies programs
- <u>Associate Professor Karen Sinclair</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate and Postgraduate Aboriginal Studies programs
- Dr Frances Wyld

Specialisation: Sociology

- <u>Professor Anthony Elliott</u> Dean: External Engagement and Executive Director: Hawke EU Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence and Network
- <u>Dr Louis Everuss</u> Program Support Coordinator, Undergraduate Arts Program
- <u>Dr Eric Hsu</u> Program Director (PD): Bachelor of Arts (Honours)
- Fernando Lima
- <u>Dr David Radford</u> Research Degree Coordinator (RDC)
- <u>Associate Professor Brad West</u>

Specialisation: Global Politics

- Dr Adam Simpson
- Dr Daniel Biro

Specialisation: Applied Linguistics

- Associate Professor Jonathan Crichton Professorial Lead: Teaching and Learning
- Dr Kerrilee Lockyer
- <u>Dr Fiona O'Neill</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Arts program
- <u>Associate Professor Angela Scarino</u> Director: Research Centre for Languages and Cultures

Discipline: Law

- <u>Dr Bronwyn Arnold</u> Academic Integrity Officer (AIO)
- <u>Matthew Atkinson</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Law programs



Discipline: Law - continued

- <u>Tracey Coleman</u> Program Support Coordinator: Undergraduate Law programs, Academic Integrity Officer Co-Leader (AIO)
- <u>Lisa Cooper</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Law programs (UniSA Online)
- <u>Dr Michelle Fernando</u> Research Degree Coordinator (RDC)
- Jane Knowler
- Dr Constance Lee
- <u>Associate Professor Ben Livings</u>
- <u>Associate Professor Sulette Lombard</u> Professorial Lead, Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- <u>Associate Professor Joe McIntyre</u>
- Dr Juliette McIntyre
- <u>Professor Jennifer McKay</u> Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- Haemish Middleton
- <u>Sue Milne</u> Academic Integrity Officer (AIO)
- <u>Associate Professor Sarah Moulds</u>
- <u>Professor Eileen O'Brien</u>
- <u>Ricardo Villegas</u>
- <u>Professor Irene Watson</u>
- Professor Vicki Waye Discipline Lead Dean of Law/Professorial Lead
- Dr Ayla do Vale Alves
- Dr Ping Xiong
- Dr Paula Zito

Discipline: Psychology

- Dr Ali Afsharian
- <u>Dr Alex Agostini</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Psychology programs
- Amber Alexander
- <u>Professor Siobhan Banks</u> Director: Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre
- <u>Professor Ina Bornkessel-Schlesewsky</u>



Discipline: Psychology – continued

- <u>Dr Isabella Bower</u> Post Doctoral Research Fellow
- <u>Professor Leah Bromfield</u> Director: Australian Centre for Child Protection
- Sian Burgess
- Dr Alex Chatburn
- Fadzai Chikwava
- <u>Associate Professor Yvonne Clark</u>
- Dr Sarah Cox
- Dr Courtney Davis
- <u>Professor Maureen Dollard</u> Director: Psychosocial Safety Climate Global Observatory
- Phoebe Edgeworth
- Dr Koren Ganas
- Professor David Gleaves Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- <u>Dr Mitchell Goldsworthy</u> Enterprise Fellow and Deputy Director (Membership): Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre
- <u>Professor Bernard Guerin</u> Research Ethics Advisor (REA)
- Gina Horch
- Associate Professor Amanda Hutchinson Professorial Lead (Research Education)
- <u>Professor Hannah Keage</u> Psychology Honours Coordinator
- Dr Jacynta Krakouer Enterprise Fellow
- Jacqueline Le Mesurier
- Associate Professor Carla Litchfield Discipline Lead Head of Psychology/Professorial Lead
- Associate Professor Tobias Loetscher
- Dr May Loh
- <u>Professor Kurt Lushington</u> Professorial Lead, Deputy Director (Strategy): Behaviour-Brain-Body Research Centre
- Dr Miriam Maclean
- <u>Dr Sarven McLinton</u> Research Ethics Advisor (REA) Leader
- Dr Emily Miller



Discipline: Psychology – continued

- Dr Olivia Octoman
- <u>Professor Melissa O'Donnell</u> Deputy Director Research: Australian Centre for Child Protection
- Dr Mikaela Owen
- <u>Amanda Paton</u> Deputy Director Practice: Australian Centre for Child Protection
- <u>Associate Professor Elissa Pearson</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Psychology programs (UniSA Online)
- Dr Nadine Pelling
- Danielle Perfect
- Dr Rachael Potter
- Dr Teresa Puvimanasinghe
- Emily Russell
- <u>Professor Matthias Schlesewsky</u> Coordinator: Cognitive Neuroscience
- Dr Matthew Smout
- Dr Ancret Szpak
- Dr Eden Thain
- <u>Professor Michelle Tuckey</u>
- <u>Renee Usher</u>
- <u>Dr Stephanie Webb</u> Program Director (PD): Master of Psychology (Clinical)
- Dr Crystal Yates
- Professor Tahereh Ziaian

Discipline: Social Work & Human Services

- Dr Ashlee Borgkvist
- <u>Dr Fiona Buchanan</u> Deputy Director: Safe Relationships and Communities Research Group
- <u>Amy Cleland</u>
- Dr Jane Cowie
- Associate Professor Caroline Ellison Professorial Lead
- Dr Qian Fang Program Support Coordinator, Undergraduate Social Work Programs



Discipline: Social Work & Human Services - continued

- Dr Kalpana Goel Academic Integrity Officer (AIO)
- Dr Chris Horsell
- Dr Michele Jarldorn Social Work Honours Coordinator
- <u>Associate Professor Michelle Jones</u>
- Dr Cenz Lancione
- <u>Associate Professor Daniel Marshall</u> Enterprise Fellow
- <u>Kerry Maxfield</u>
- <u>Paula McCubbin</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Social Science programs, Academic Integrity Officer Co-Leader (AIO)
- <u>Professor Nicole Moulding</u> Discipline Lead Professor of Social Work/Professorial Lead, and Director: Safe Relationships and Communities Research Group
- Patricia Muncey
- <u>Tinonee Pym</u>
- Dr Harry Savelsberg Research Degree Coordinator (RDC)
- <u>Dr Fatin Shabbar</u> Program Director (PD): Undergraduate Social Work programs
- Jamie Sorby
- Elizabeth Wells
- <u>Kelly Williams</u>
- <u>Dr Nilan Yu</u> Program Director (PD): Postgraduate Social Work programs
- Dr Carole Zufferey

Academic Unit contact:

Level 2 Amy Wheaton building, Magill campus

Phone (08) 8302 4262

Email jus-enquiries@unisa.edu.au

Website https://unisa.edu.au/about-unisa/academic-units/justice-and-society/