Staff

Professor George Siemens
Centre Director
mailto:George.Siemens@unisa.edu.au
Professor Shane Dawson
Centre Co-Director and Executive Dean, UniSA Education Futures
mailto:Shane.Dawson@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Maarten De Laat
Centre Associate Director
mailto:Maarten.DeLaat@unisa.edu.au
Professor Abelardo Pardo
Dean of Programs (Engineering), UniSA STEM
mailto:Abelardo.Pardo@unisa.edu.au
Dr Vitomir Kovanovic
Senior Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Vitomir.Kovanovic@unisa.edu.au
Dr Srecko Joksimovic
Senior Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Srecko.Joksimovic@unisa.edu.au
Dr Sasha Poquet
Research Fellow
mailto:Sasha.Poquet@unisa.edu.au
Dr Fernando Marmolejo-Ramos
Research Fellow
mailto:Fernando.Marmolejo-Ramos@unisa.edu.au
Dr Florence Gabriel
Research Fellow
mailto:Florence.Gabriel@unisa.edu.au
Dr Chen Zhan
Research Associate
mailto:Chen.Zhan@unisa.edu.au
Dr Rebecca Marrone
Research Fellow
mailto:rebecca.marrone@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Dr Malgorzata Korolkiewicz
Senior Lecturer, UniSA STEM
mailto:malgorzata.korolkiewicz@unisa.edu.au
Dr Daren Mallett
Lecturer, UniSA Education Futures
mailto:Daren.Mallett@unisa.edu.au
Dr John Kennedy
Research Fellow, Education Futures
mailto:John.Kennedy@unisa.edu.au
Mrs Chelsea Cutting
Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Chelsea.Cutting@unisa.edu.au
Professor David Cropley
Professor of Engineering Innovation, STEM
mailto:David.Cropley@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Simon Leonard
Associate Professor: STEM Education, Education Futures
mailto:Simon.Leonard@unisa.edu.au
Dr Jing Gao
Senior Lecturer , UniSA STEM
mailto:Jing.Gao@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Maurizio Costabile
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Immunology Education, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Maurizio.Costabile@unisa.edu.au
Dr Anthea Fudge
Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Anthea.Fudge@unisa.edu.au
Dr Connie Caruso
Program Director: Laboratory Medicine, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Connie.Caruso@unisa.edu.au
Professor Sharron King
Dean of Programs (UniSA College), Education Futures
mailto:Sharron.King@unisa.edu.au
Dr Ancret Szpak
Research Associate, UniSA STEM
mailto:Ancret.Szpak@unisa.edu.au
Dr Paul Unsworth
Lecturer: Primary Sciences/Maths Education , Education Futures
mailto:Paul.Unsworth@unisa.edu.au
Ms Jennifer Stokes
Senior Lecturer, Education Futures
mailto:Jennifer.Stokes@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Barbara Parker
Academic Director: UniSA Online, University of South Australia Online
mailto:barbara.parker@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Negin Mirriahi
Associate Professor, Education Futures
mailto:Negin.Mirriahi@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Sheridan Gentili
Director: Teaching Innovation Unit , Teaching Innovation Unit
mailto:Sheridan.Gentili@unisa.edu.au
Dr Ysabella Van Sebille
Program Facilitator University of South Australia Online, University of South Australia Online
mailto:Ysabella.VanSebille@unisa.edu.au
Dr Kirsten Staff
Program Director UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Kirsten.Staff@unisa.edu.au
Dr Chris Della Vedova
Program Director: Natural Sciences UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Chris.DellaVedova@unisa.edu.au
Dr Bronwen Mayo
Lecturer UniSA Clinical & Health SciencesLecturer UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences, UniSA Clinical & Health SciencesLecturer UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Bronwen.Mayo@unisa.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Ward
Discipline Leader: Pharmacy Education, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Michael.Ward@unisa.edu.au
Dr Andrea Stringer
Senior Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Andrea.Stringer@unisa.edu.au
Mrs Josephine Crockett
Senior Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:Josephine.Crockett@unisa.edu.au
Dr Erin Lousberg
Lecturer, UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
mailto:erin.lousberg@unisa.edu.au

Students

Lisa-Angelique Lim
PhD Student, Education - Curriculum, Education Studies
mailto:Lisa.Lim@unisa.edu.au
Andrew Zamecnik
PhD Student, Information and Communication Technology
mailto:andrew.zamecnik@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Abhinava Barthakur
PhD Student, Computer and Information Science
mailto:abhinava.barthakur@gmail.com
Cynthia Jones
PhD Student, Education - Curriculum, Education Studies
mailto:cynthia.jones@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Sandy Maranna
PhD Student, Public Health
mailto:Sandy.Maranna@unisa.edu.au

Affiliates

Professor Jelena Jovanović
Department of Software Engineering, The University of Belgrade, Serbia
Dr Michael Richey
Chief Learning Scientist, Associate Technical Fellow, The Boeing Company, United States
Dr Charles Camarda
Astronaut, STS-114, NASA, United States
Mrs Katie Gloede
Connect Officer, Education Futures
mailto:katie.gloede@unisa.edu.au
Assistant Professor Nia Dowell
Assistant Professor, School of Education at the University of California, Irvine
mailto:dowelln@uci.edu

Visiting researchers

Professor Roger Azevedo
University of Central Florida, USA
Sofia Shan
The University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Dr Claudia Mazziotti
Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Giada Trisolini
The University of Bologna, Italy