Our Advisory Committee


Executive Officer

Adjunct Professor Neil Bryans
Executive Director, Counter Terrorism and Security Technology Centre

Ms Brooke Window
Institute Administrator, Defence & Systems Institute
University of South Australia 

External Members


Mr Fred Eske
General Manager - Defence and Industry Attraction and Development
Defence SA

Mr Raydon Gates (Rear Admiral)
Chief Executive Officer 
Lockheed Martin

Mr Terry Stevenson
Chief Technology Officer

Mr Graeme Bent
Director - Land & Integrated Systems, Head of Engineering L&IS
BAE Systems Australia

Professor Roy Kalawsky
Professor of Human Computer Integration and System Engineering
Loughborough University 

Dr Tony Lindsay
Chief - National Security and Intelligence 
Defence Science & Technology Organisation  

Mr Dean Rosenfield
Managing Director, SAAB Systems Pty Ltd
SAAB Systems

Mr Goran Roos
Chair, Department for Manufacturing Innovation Trade Resources and Energy
Government of South Australia

Internal Members


Professor Peter Majewski

University of South Australia 

Professor Simon Beecham
Professor in Sustainable Water Resources Engineering,
University of South Australia

Professor Anthony Finn
Director, Defence and Systems Institute &
A/HoS Research, UniSA STEM 
University of South Australia

Ms Ursula Franck 
University of South Australia