unisa logo

Get guidance from senior business executives

This is your opportunity to meet one-on-one with an Executive in Residence, drawn from a network of senior business executives. The Executive in Residence can provide strategic guidance for your career development and support you in advancing your career. Located on campus each Friday throughout Study Periods 2 and 5, all enrolled UniSA Business students have exclusive access to a prominent industry leader for a one hour appointment. Our executives come from a wide range of fields and backgrounds including accounting and finance, business, human resources, management and marketing.

The Executive in Residence can help you with:

  • General career advice
  • New business ventures
  • Professional and personal challenges 
  • Preparing for presentations, including the 3MT (Three Minute Thesis)
  • Management and leadership skills or strategies
  • Gaining workplace wisdom and industry insight
  • Feedback on research impact.

eir introduction image.jpg

Executive in Residence schedule - Study Period 5 2020

In order to book an appointment, please send your CV and a brief description of the career questions you might wish to discuss with the executives in to the Business Careers team before requesting an appointment.

Contact the Business Careers team

All face to face appointments will be held in Y1-44, located in the Business Student Hub on the Ground Floor of the Yungondi Building, City West Campus.
Dates 8am - 11am 11am - 2pm 2pm - 5pm
Friday 28 August
Friday 04 September
Friday 11 September
Friday 18 September
Friday 25 September
Friday 02 October
Friday 09 October
Friday 16 October
Friday 23 October
Friday 30 October 

Find out more about the program

UniSA Video

Contact Us

If you require further information, or would like to book an appointment and need to send your CV and other details, you can call or email the Business Careers team.