Our people



School leadership

Professor Kurt Lushington, Head of School
Associate Professor Deirdre Tedmanson, Associate Head of School: Teaching
Associate Professor Jill Dorrian, Associate Head of School: Research
Mrs Ornella Wood, School Manager

Administration Support
       Teaching Support
       Research Support




Program directors 


Mrs Cathy Balfour
Bachelor of Psychological Science
Bachelor of Psychological Science (Counselling and Interpersonal Skills)
Bachelor of Psychological Science (Counselling and Interpersonal Skills), Bachelor of Business (Human Resource Management) - double degree

Dr Elissa Pearson
Bachelor of Psychological Science - HKBU

Ms Sophie Diamandi
Bachelor of Arts (Indigenous Cultures and Australian Society), Bachelor of Social Work - double degree
Bachelor of Social Work, Bachelor of Arts (International Relations) - double degree
Bachelor of Social Work

Associate Professor Deirdre Tedmanson
Bachelor of Social Science (Human Services)
Bachelor of Social Science (Human Services), Bachelor of Psychological Science - double degree

Professor Ina Bornkessel-Schlesewsky
Bachelor of Psychological Science (Cognitive Neuroscience)

Ms Patricia Muncey, Social Work Field Education


Professor  Maureen Dollard
Bachelor of Psychology (Honours)

Associate Professor Nicole Moulding
Bachelor of Social Work (Honours)


Professor David Gleaves
Master of Psychology (Clinical)

Dr Nilan Yu
Master of Social Work

Whyalla and Mt Gambier Campus

Dr Cate Hudson, Unit Head: Social Work and Rural Practice

Higher Degree Research Students

Professor Matthias Schlesewsky, Research Degree Coordinator

Browse all our staff

Click here to search the directory.

Click here to browse our researchers.

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise